Go to TECA page
Performances

Artistic Director Harry Bicket is delighted to welcome you to the 2015-2016 season full of musical highlights: "It is the orchestra that for me shines brighter and brighter every year!"


Bach - B Minor Mass
Saturday 9 July 2016 - St Albans Cathedral, St Albans
Don Quixote
Wednesday 14 September 2016, 7:30pm - Wigmore Hall, London
Baroque Masters
Saturday 8 October 2016 – Stamford Arts Centre, Stamford
Thursday 13 October 2016 – The Brewhouse, Taunton
Friday 14 October 2016 – Malvern Theatres, Great Malvern
Wednesday 26 October 2016 – Barber Institute, Birmingham
Bath Mozart Festival
Saturday 19 November 2016 - Bath Abbey, Bath
Shakespeare in Love
Tuesday 6 December 2016 – Malvern Theatres, Great Malvern
Wednesday 7 December 2016 – Shoreditch Church (St Leonard’s), London
Sunday 11 December 2016 – City Hall, Hong Kong
Tuesday 13 December 2016 – Qintai Concert Hall, Wuhan
Thursday 15 December 2016 – Grand Theatre, Shanghai
Saturday 17 December 2016 – National Centre for the Performing Arts, Beijing
New Year with The English Concert
Saturday 31 December 2016 - Wigmore Hall, London





Welcome!
The English Concert with Artistic Director Harry Bicket and distinguished guest artists continues to perform Baroque and Classical music with the passion, sophistication and technical mastery established at its creation.

Pictures in photo revolve by Timothy Kraemer and Richard Haughton ©


Join mailing list 

Find us online

Find us on Facebook  


Recordings


Alison Balsom's golden trumpets, Lucy Crowe in brilliant Italian Handel, Bach cantatas sung by Elizabeth Watts and directed by Harry Bicket, concertos with recorder wizard Maurice Steger, and much, much more...

Sound the Trumpet
Royal Music by Handel and Purcell directed by our founder Trevor Pinnock
J.S. Bach Cantatas & Arias
Soprano Elizabeth Watts makes her harmonia mundi debut in a luminous programme of Bach cantatas and arias.
Corelli - Mr Corelli in London: Recorder Concertos
Exploring England's 'Corelli mania' of the early 1700's
Il caro Sassone - Handel in Italy
A dazzling programme of Handel arias and cantatas from his days in Italy
Home | News | Concerts | Recordings | Press | Artists | Education | Master Class | Gallery | Support | TECA | Contact | Privacy
Site: The Wendy House